Million Yen Women (JDrama) Quick Review

Million Yen Women is about a depressed writer who can never write about death because of his dad.

I started this drama with only doubt and no freaking clue of what this would turn out to be and boy was I surprised.

This show was great. Each episodes were really short which made it really easy to binge and the intrigue was amazing. That coupled with a really satisfying ending made this whole story incredibly good.

I was really scared that it would end up being frustrating. And frustrated I felt but not for long.

The characters were also all unique and each of them were a little screwed in the head which made it even more interesting.

I give Million Yen Women: fantarating5_55/5 Fantas.

Maybe the ending was predictable for you but I was totally blown away. I really didn’t expect that for some reason. I’m really clever when it comes to plots usually not apparently not this time. The whole story was satisfying even though some of it was a really big stretch. I never really questioned it. I just genuinely enjoyed it. It’s getting harder and harder for me to enjoy shows because I’ve seen many and I’m not satisfied so easily anymore but this was nice. I recommend it.

Leave a comment