Kimi ni Todoke (Live action) Quick Review

417b4b3dc355081ca54722937842874b

Kimi ni Todoke is the story of a young awkward girl that kinda look like the girl from The Ring who falls in love and also makes friends at school.

I have watched the whole anime. I’ve read the manga for a long time although I don’t anymore. I must say, the live action was a very quick resume of the anime I guess. It felt a little rushed of course. But how could you blame it on someone trying to fit this story inside a little 2 hours pictures.

As for the actors, well the boys were nice. Yano looked so damn close to the Yano in the manga so that was great. I’m not too sure about the one playing Sawako. She had the right attitude but, I don’t know, I feel she lacked something.

All in all, it was great. I enjoyed it.

I give Kimi ni Todoke: fantarating4_54/5 Fantas + ♥ 1 heart for the cute little clips in the credits.

That’s it for now, folks. I hope you have a great time and I’ll see you next week~

Leave a Reply

