Nigeru wa Haji da ga Yaku ni Tatsu (JDrama) Quick Review

d4v6ajr4_c7983b_c2x

Nigeru wa Haji da ga Yaku ni Tatsu or I Married as a Job, it about a 25 years old woman who decides to marry a man as a contract to earn money.

This Drama is based on a manga of the same name that I couldn’t find anywhere at all. I’m quite sad. But from a quick image search, I, at least, found that the characters in the manga really resemble the characters in the drama.

Now, where do I start? I sincerely thought this would be garbage. I was so completely totally wrong. The plot was great, the characters were all amazing in their own way. There was little to no frustration produced by this piece. I can live a happy life.

I loved all those little part that imitated other variety shows. I loved the characters. the comedy was great. Sadly, and this is the reason why this won’t get a 5/5, there were many boring parts and the stupidity of the main characters was sometimes a little too much to bare.

I give Nigeru wa Haji da ga Yaku ni Tatsu: fantarating4_54/5 Fantas.

I would have hoped for a better conclusion but it’s okay, overall it was pretty good. The main problem was the boring bits, but maybe you won’t find it boring at all. Also, a romance where the female is 17 years older than the male? Suck on that, Kimi wa Petto! (Not talking about the main characters there.)

That’s it for this week! I’m trying to keep my reviews a little shorter right now. Maybe you won’t really realize though as I write them whenever I finish watching a drama and I don’t release them in order. Well, anyways, have a fantastic week and I’ll see you all next Thursday!

Leave a Reply

