Please Love the Useless Me (Jdrama) Quick Review

91mby8nl_5b10f1_c2x

Please Love the Useless Me, or Dame na Watashi ni Koishite Kudasai, Is about a 30 year old (again) who’s jobless, education-less and has an bad supporting habit. One day, she meets her Shunin from the place she used to work at and he unexpectedly helps her.

Now, where should I start? I defenetely should contain my fangirling, of cour~ OMG DEAN, WTH ARE YOU SO HOT, HOW CAN YOU HAVE SUCH A SWEET ASS VOICE!!!!!!! AHEM! Sorry, I slipped there for a moment… What was I saying? Oh right… the drama… uh… yeah.

The plot was amazing and I don’t have anything to say about it because it was just good. The drama is actually based on a manga of the same name and it looks pretty decent. It’s a 26 chapters manga (still ongoing), if I’m not wrong, which is, to be honest, one of the best length for a nice series. Usually, for me, 32 is winner, just saying.

The actors were nice. I won’t go over it again, don’t worry… Okay, never mind. Dean has the freaking most amazing voice of all the voices of voices. I had so many eargasms that my ears actually now suffers from Dean deprivation. They are now ear-dead. Yes, it’s that bad… that good… whatever.

Now, my biggest problem there was montage. Sometimes, the cuts were weird. There were some shots with strange jump cuts. Not something that will kill your experience though.

I give Please Love the Useless Me: fantarating5_55/5 fantas + ♥ because Eigo was the prettiest of them all!

Seriously, it was really good. Not too long, not unsatisfactorily short. I would have loved a little more at the end but I’ll take what I was given seeing as the manga isn’t even completed yet. And, oh, all of those lovable characters! Paradise.

That’s it for now, folks! Hope to see you all next week~ ^-^

Leave a Reply

