Ookami shoujo to Kuro Ouji (Live action) Quick Review

57350c122b3a2a88db4e1bc2b106d5861456103395_full

Ookami shoujo to Kuro Ouji, also known as Wolf Girl and Black Prince, is the story of a girl who asks the “black prince” of the school to be her fake boyfriend.

This is a live action based on the manga of the same name. There is also an anime.

I’m pretty mixed about this one. I liked it but not for the right reasons?

First, I have to say, as a love story, I don’t really like Ookami Shoujo to Kuro Ouji. I’ve started with the anime. I went to the manga. I have finished neither. I just can’t. I don’t understand how a girl could fall in love with such a conceited asshole. I just can’t wrap my head around it.

BUT, (and this is a pretty big booty) I know a lot of people liked it. So, based on my observation, the live action movie was really, really tame. If you’ve watched a bit of the anime or read a bit of the manga, you would know how bad the black prince is treating his “dog”. He’s just the worst kind of human. But in the live action, I actually rooted for him, just a little bit. “But was it because he was played by Kento?” I hear you ask behind your screen… Well… Maybe? But I feel that Kento made him look less mean that he actually was in the source material. So, if you take the live action apart from it’s source material. Yeah, it was good.

What made me question it, at first, was how they tuned down the fierce side of the main character. That girl is a real savage even though she’s a total masochist. In the live action, she is really tame. That made me kind of sad. I liked that fierceness.

I feel it was still pretty close to the anime and manga despise that.

Now, about that damn camera work. I don’t know if it’s just a thing right now but it seems in almost all the Jmovies I’ve watched, they went for the most out of shape and reckless cameraman they could find to get those “follow the hero” shots. As if it would make for a great effect. Except it doesn’t. Instead, it makes you dizzy and makes your head hurt.

Aside from that, it was a pretty sweet live action. I liked it.

I give Ookami Shoujo to Kuro Ouji: fantarating3_53/5 Fantas. + ♥ 1 heart piece for Kento.

This is it for this week. And don’t forget; Don’t ask the most handsome guy at your school to be your fake boyfriend or else it’ll come back to bite you in the ass. Take care folks!

4 thoughts on “Ookami shoujo to Kuro Ouji (Live action) Quick Review

Leave a Reply

