Heroine Disqualified (Live action) (Quick review)

p1rozeyl_32ca57_c2x

Heroine Disqualified or Heroine Shikkaku, based on the manga of the same name is about a girl who’s in love with her childhood friend and just took him for granted. When her friend falls for a random girl, she tries to win him back (kinda.)

Actor wise, this live action made me happy. The cast was cool. Kento was in it… You know…

Now, it has been a long time since I’ve watched this and I haven’t read the manga so I can’t really compare but I liked it. It was a good movie.

It was frustrating at times but it was worth it in the end. I had a hard time telling myself that the childhood friend could fall for such a fake… I know in the manga, the girl looks really cute and fragile and I know he wants to protect her or something, but I know better. She has the devil in her, I’m sure of it.

The second lead was strangely cool. I say strangely because he wasn’t my type in the first place but he still had me right in the kokoro.

Also, I cried. I remember that I cried. Yeah…

Overall, it was a good movie. I think I would watch it again despise my hate for the rival girl that had me frustrated beyond believe.

I give Heroine Disqualified : fantarating4_54/5 Fantas.

All right folks, that’s all for now. This one was really short. I end up having a lot more to say on stuff I didn’t like than on stuff I did like. But the rating says it all. On that, I’ll see you all later.

6 thoughts on “Heroine Disqualified (Live action) (Quick review)

Leave a Reply

